Village of Nassau
Incorporated 1819
Home About Directions Documents Events News Photos Contact EMPLOYMENT

Village of Nassau


The Village of Nassau was incorporated in 1819.

The Village's motto proclaims: "A Progressive Village with Traditional Values"; Nassau today continues to attract residents to a peaceful way of life with  active community organizations, responsive local government and convenient connections to the Capital District.

         Village Officials

                    Village Mayor
                    Charles H. Collins

                    Village Trustees
                    Lori Ayn Clark
                    Gaetano Forte 
                    Robert W. Valenty
                    Randy Howarth

                    Village Treasurer
                    Wendy Ashley

                    Village Clerk
                    Melissa Turner-Bulan

                    Village Attorney
                    David L. Gruenberg

                    Village Justice
                    Michael Conway

                    Acting Village Justice
                    Mark Greenberg

                    Village Court Clerk - Roxanne Dejohn





Mayor Collins - C.E.O./Animal Control Commissioner

Robert Valenty - Street Commissioner

Trustee Lori Clark - Assessor

Trustee Gaetano Forte - Police/Public Safety Commissioner

Trustee Randy Howarth - Deputy Mayor/ Water Commissioner



Michael Conway - Village Justice

Gregory Harris - Acting Village Justice

Roxanne DeJohn - Court Clerk


Officer Thomas Jones


Village of Nassau Police Department

Village of Nassau Police Website


Gary Ziegler - Code Enforcement Officer/Building Inspector