Community Police Reform Committee

Prompted by Governor Cuomo’s Executive Order 203, the Community Police Reform Committee was created in 2020 as part of the Village’s effort to develop a police reform plan. The Committee was made up of members from a cross-section of the community. The Committee met several times during the fall and winter of 2020-2021 to discuss issues related to the relationship between the Village Police Department and the community and ways to improve this relationship. The Committee’s recommendations were made part of the reform plan drafted by the Village Police Chief and Police Commissioner to be considered by the Village Board of Trustees for adoption.

After review by the Board of Trustees and a public hearing, the reform plan was adopted on March 10, 2021 by unanimous vote. It is currently being implemented.


  • Fr. John Close
  • Claudia Heyer
  • Rev. Dion Marquit
  • Andrise Mongerard
  • Joel Montross
  • Michael Rowland
  • Randie Sanford
  • Jeannette Scott
  • Daniel Colonno (Police Chief)
  • Gaetano Forte (Village Trustee and Police/Public Safety Commissioner)


Phone: (518) 766-3044
Fax: (518) 766-2939

Important Documents

  • Police Reform Plan (Final)